Information Technology

The Washington County Information Technology (IT) Department provides overall management of the electronic information needs of the county.

As part of our mission, we encompass several related groups and individuals working within the county structure. This type of organizational structure provides appropriate IT support to all departments in a decentralized organizational structure designed to ensure the highest level of professional expertise close to the end user. This arrangement also provides an in-depth support organization to ensure that the county makes the best use of the available resources using best business practice standards.


The core Washington County IT group consists of:

Name Position
Debra L. Rutan Chief Information Officer
Barry Clark
Assistant Director
Steve Tkach
Deputy Director of Court Information
Bill Fraley Network and Systems Administrator
Carl DiMarco
Application Trustee & Inter-Agency Technology Manager
Dave Garbutt
Manager of Court Information
Don Barrett
Project & Database Coordinator
John Crawford
Criminal Justice IT Support Specialist
Meghan Cline
 Network / Application Technician
Matthew Cain Network / Applications Support Specialist
Rob Landis Network / Application Technician
Rodney Jones
Network & Systems Support Specialist / PSAP Center
Ryan Anderson
Network/Applications Support Specialist